03
Jul
10

Preparing to Move

After getting back from our final retreat here at Novitiate, we’ve got 14 days left before the year is done. It’s getting a little hectic with the packing, cleaning, and studying I have to do in preparation for the move, but I’m still finding time to make rosaries when I can.

If you’ve requested to purchase a rosary, I haven’t forgot about you!

Thanks for your patience. -Br. Vito


2 Responses to “Preparing to Move”


  1. August 8, 2010 at 18:14

    Hi Br. Vito,
    Happy to hear of your vows! Many blessings! Sorry to hear of your tonsillitis and ear infection. Keep taking your medicine.

    I have a story to tell you. Today is the Feast of St. Dominic. As you remember, I am a Lay Dominican and today we celebrated. It is the custom between Franciscans and Dominicans to swap pulpits on their respective feast’s days. Guess who our guest Franciscan preacher was.
    You’ll never guess.
    Father Martin Curtin, OFM Cap.
    And coincidentally, I happened to bring the “Franican Rosary” with me. Father Martin was thrilled to know that you made it. He said he was just “playing” (sic) with you last week. He’s a fan of yours. He thinks you’ll make a great Franciscan.

    Our Father Dominic blessed us all: me with Fr. Martin’s preaching, me with showing off my Rosary, Fr. Martin with appreciating your talents, Fr. Martin for appreciating what a small world this is, you for being praised by Fr. Martin, you with my prayers.
    God is good.

  2. August 8, 2010 at 21:01

    Fr. Marty is a great friar, an excellent preacher, and completely Boston! He was at the Novitiate before we left. I remember he watched the World Cup with us.

    God is good, even when I’m still sick.


Leave a comment


Blog Patron Saint

St. Seraphino of Montegranaro

Calendar

July 2010
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Questions or comments?

Feel free to leave any comments. If you have questions or would like to inquire about obtaining a habit rosary, please email me: vito[AT]friartech.org.