21
Aug
10

Rosary for a Benedictine

It seems like I’ve been asked by a lot of other religious to make rosaries as well. During my vacation break I was asked to make a rosary for a Benedictine out of Florida. It was hard to find the time to complete it. But this past week I spent a lot of time at our high school seminary, and had time to complete it.

I still had a John Paul II crucifix that I chose to use for this rosary.

I added a St. Benedict Medal for good measure. It seemed appropriate!

Now that school’s starting, I’m slowly working back into my rosary-making. There are some people who have requested rosaries that I need to answer. I’m hopeful that this wonderful skill and craft won’t be cast aside because of the amount of school work that I’ll have.

0 Responses to “Rosary for a Benedictine”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Blog Patron Saint

St. Seraphino of Montegranaro

Calendar

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Tweets for vitoofmcap

  • @FrCharles When it comes to the dishwasher, the term "gridlock" comes to mind. - 1 month ago
  • RT @EL_OFMCAP: During a vocation talk: Me: Who remembers the three vows that Friars make? 5th grader: Poverty, Chastity, and Obesity. - 1 month ago
  • @Morning_Joe Finding it hard that this president has colluded or orchestrated an international scandal. This is Manchurian Candidate stuff. - 1 month ago
  • My Twitter feed is full of all kinds of pious reflections, and I'm just like: Why's this line at Target so long? #patience #Lent - 2 months ago

Questions or comments?

Feel free to leave any comments. If you have questions or would like to inquire about obtaining a habit rosary, please email me: vito[AT]friartech.org.

